DIY Friendship Bracelets!

If you Pintrest then you have probably seen some tutorials on how to make super cute Friendship bracelets. I too was sucked in by their cuteness and I had to try and make some. I used Fashion by Nastja‘s  DIY – Friendship Bracelets tutorial to make these super cute bracelets!

These are my two completed Friendship Bracelets!

This was my first Friendship Bracelet. I used 6 different colors of embroidery thread which I got from Michael’s Craft Store. I’m sure almost all craft store sell embroidery thread because I see them every where. All the cute colors distract me from my true purpose for shopping.

I love all of these colors together. Now that I think of it, I might use this color scheme for a future quilt!

This is my second friendship bracelet. In real life the pink is not that hot pink. Its just camera trickery!

I decided to add a little bling to this one. I think its perrrddy!

To secure them I just braided the ends and then tied the two ends together and then cut the excess threads off.

I know, I know… I know what you are thinking… SUPER CUTE RIGHT!

I have one more which is in progress. This is a little sneak peak! 🙂 Its going to have even more bling!

I hope you are inspired to make your own super cute Friendship bracelets. They are a memory filled summer time tradition!

Let me know if you know about any other super cute patterns. I found these heart shaped friendship bracelets called the  Valentine Friendship Bracelet Tutorial that I want to try in the future.

Have fun creating!

 

XO JCL

One response to “DIY Friendship Bracelets!

Leave a Reply

