Mason Jar Pin Cushions!

Love, love, love making cute things to house all my sewing supplies. Housing my button addiction is no exception. So… I was looking online for a cute way to store them and I came across this tutorial called the Mason Jar Pin Cushion – Tutorial.

I got 3 different sizes of Mason Jars from Walmart. I looked for used ones at Value Village but had no luck finding them there.

I made some changes to the tutorial. I didn’t have any cardboard to I just used the lid to glue the fabric too. Then I covered the fabric edges with cute colored card stock paper.

I also painted the rims of some of the jars to make them even cuter! Some are PINK and others are AQUA. and others I just left silver.

Then I organized my buttons according to color and put them in the jars.

The whitish ones took up a large Mason Jar.

Then I put some pins in! I have lots of cute colors of pins too!

I made about 15 of them and they now sit on the shelf in my laundry room. I look forward to the day that I have my own sewing room so that I can see these cute mason jar pin cushions more often.

Let me know if you have any super cute ideas to use buttons!

I was thinking of creating a piece of button art like this Heirloom Button Art one day for my future sewing room.

Until then have fun creating!

 

XO JCL

 

2 responses to “Mason Jar Pin Cushions!

Leave a Reply

