Kitchen Rag Rug!

I can’t seem to take a break from making awesome things. Not even while on vacation. This summer Shawn and I spent 10 days traveling around the B.C. interior in his parents camper. We spent a lot of time staying cool on the water because it was sooooooo hot. I love swimming. I think I may have been a fish in a past life.

I don’t enjoy the heat as mush as others. To survive the heat, if I am not in the water, I cover myself in wet towels. This trip I brought some sheets to make a rag rug.

I used a variety of blue, white and grey colored sheets that I purchased from Value village. I only did one round of each color and then alternated these colors instead of doing chucks of each color. I don’t know if I like it as much as the others I have made but it will do.

I had a lot of attention while making this rag rug at the camp sites we stayed at. One man was so interested he just stood and watched me for a while. It was kind of creepy. 

I made this rag rug to fit in front of our kitchen sink. I also tried to use colors that Shawn would not find too girly as most things I make are girly. I think it was a success.

I look forward to making one for the deck next.

have fun creating one for yourself!

XO JCL

 

 

Leave a Reply

